In our eyes, everyone’s a winner at our club (cheesy, I know, but true!), but we do celebate the end of the season by giving some awards.

So, congratulations to all our award winners this year:

James Wood trophy (team of the year) – Men’s 1st team

Bob Smith award (service to the club) – Helen and Dafydd Bowles

Chairman’s cup (service to the club) – Clive Forsythe

Men’s team players of the season – Mike Pipe (1s), Phil Wreford (2s), Ben Northern (3s), Julian Wreford (4s), Nick Court (5s)

Ladies’ team players of the season – Lois Burton (1s), Romy Silvers (2s), Sonia Tenniswood (3s)

Most improved young players – Natalie Applegarth and Sam Doherty


Junior Awards – Joanna Minshull, Paige Fletcher, Danny Ghata Aura, Elysia Atkison, Ben Sawyer, Alex Davis, Abigail Forsythe (golden boot)


Well done everyone!

You can see pictures from the juniors’ end of season dinner by following this link.


Categories: Uncategorized