Posted by Helen Bowles on 14 April 2013

So another season is over. There have been ups and downs for the club, but what is always sure (as it always is at Hampton), is that many friendships have been forged and enhanced over the past seven or eight months.

Hampton is a club that is proud of its strengths in bringing on its junior members, in providing hockey for a large range of members, and in always being sociable, but we also reward success.

And so it is that tonight we crowned our players of the year, who are as follows:

Men's 1st team - Rhys Doherty

Men's 2nd team - Luke Menzel

Men's 3rd team - Keiran Herbert

Men's 4th team - Nick Court

Ladies' 1st team - Lauren Boon

Ladies' 2nd team - Jean Scott Miller

Ladies' 3rd team - Beatrice Kinahan

We also celebrated some of our juniors' performances:

Junior players of the year - Nick Wood and Rachel Field

We also recognise the superb efforts of members of our club:

Team of the year: Men's 1st team (an unbeaten season and league champions)

Club member award for service to the club: Steve Jones

Chairman's cup: Scott Powell

Topscorer: Dafydd Bowles.

Congratulations to all the winners, and also to all our members, however good a season you've had! We hope to see you over the summer (whether in action or just at the bar) and are looking forward to new challenges next season.

Contact Us

Click the 'apply now' button if you'd like to give hockey at Hampton a go, or if you're interested in volunteering with us.

Get in touch

Our latest news

Sponsors Area

© 2010 - 2019 Hampton In Arden Hockey Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: Simon Ashton